NFL Goes Long On Streaming In London Exhibition

Sunday's game will be the first-ever free live stream of an NFL game to a global audience.
SMS

The first ever live stream of an NFL game is here — live from London. (Video via NFL

The Jacksonville Jaguars play the Buffalo Bills on Sunday.

And it's streaming globally, exclusively and for free on Yahoo (and local TV, of course). Even though the NFL's most popular games have drawn 27 million viewers on TV nationally so far this year —

the league wants to make sure it's ahead of the technological curve. 

And bringing the game to international prominence is huge, too. 

"I just like the sport and since the Jags are coming to the U.K., I thought they were a good team to pick," says a Jaguars fan with a very, very, very British accent.

The NFL in London has been a lucrative idea. Wembley Stadium's sold out for 12 out of the 13 NFL games it's hosted. (Video via Regent Street Association)

And the Jaguars will be heading across the pond for at least the next five years — maybe even the next 15. 

Kickoff is at 2:30 p.m. local time in London — great timing for fans in Europe and Asia.

But a bit early for U.S. viewers. That's 9:30 a.m. EST (and 6:30 a.m. PST).

But who says you have to get out of bed? All you need is a laptop or an OTT device. (Video via Yahoo)  

How to watch: Yahoo.com, Yahoo mobile apps, Tumblr, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Amazon Fire, Xbox, Samsung, Vizio P series and TiVo. (Video via NFL

Featured Stories
Japanese-Americans registering for work, under the Work Corps plan for evacuees

75 Years Ago: An Executive Order Sent 120,000 Japanese Into Internment

Rep. Elijah Cummings

Trump To Meet With Black Caucus After Unorthodox Back And Forth

Chicago skyline

What Are The 2 Chicagos?

Now Watching
NFL Goes Long On Streaming In London Exhibition
Want to see more stories like this?
Like Newsy on Facebook for More NFL/Football Coverage